Sittaholic











{May 4, 2009}   Monday – Very True Indeed – Confessions

Okay, this confession thing isn’t as easy as I thought, being that you’re supposed to really confess. yeah, even about the not-so-great stuff.

Brace yourselves!

  • I DID NOT exercize yesterday. In fact, I barely moved from my desk, where I worked my ass off because of a deadline.
  • I DID NOT exercise today either.
  • I AM going to do some yoga in front of the DVD in a few minutes, and tomorrow morning I have an appointment at the gym with my favorite trainer, who is going to refresh my routine.
  • The weather is terrible, and it makes me feel fat and depressed and lose any motivation at all (not just in healthy-eating and exercising).
  • I power-walked with my mom two days ago and hated each and every minute, I much rather run or do the eliptical (my favorite).
  • Speaking of running and eliptical-ing, I’m getting better and better at both.
  • Damn headache, go away! (sorry folks, I’m hoping my headache reads the blog)

That’s it for today. I’m gonna do some yoga and go to sleep. Nighty Night.

Christy says:

I hear you on the deadlines and sitting all day. I did manage to Shred today, but just barely. I’ve been glued to my laptop all day and to be honest, my butt hurts because of it!

Don’t let the weather get you down! Pull up pictures of sunny, warm weather on your laptop and soak them in! It helps, I swear!!

Tomorrow is a new day! Have fun at the gym!



sittaholic says:

Thanks, Christy!
Yeah, my butt hurts too after working all day long.
I managed to do 10 min of yoga before my son woke up (why does his bottle have to fall from bed so noisily, ha?), and I’m heading to the gym in an hour.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
